Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Citizens' Guide to State Services

Published by
William Francis Galvin
Secretary of the Commonwealth
Citizen Information Service

Constitutional Officers

C1 Constitutional Officers

The constitutional officers of the Commonwealth, who are the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of the Commonwealth, Attorney General, Treasurer and Auditor, (in descending order) are elected for a four-year term. The Governor's Council, comprised of eight councilors, is elected for a two-year term.

Go back to the:

Citizens' Guide to State Services Table of Contents

Search Citizens Information Service Home PageHome Page of the Secretary of the Commonwealth